X

Regions

Regional Groups of ECEDHA

ECEDHA's regional groups are very important to the overall strength of the organization and to each of its member universities. The regions convene independently throughout the year to focus on state and local funding, technology stimulus and development, regional economic initiatives, and other issues pertinent to their region. Members are encouraged to participate at both a national and regional level.

Canada: CHECE/DGEGI

Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Quebec, and Saskatchewan

Regional Leader:
Claude D'Amours, University of Ottawa
cdamours@uottawa.ca
613-562-5800 ext. 6208


Central States Region: CSECEDHA

Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, North Dakota, and South Dakota

Regional Leader:
J.R. Cruz, University of Oklahoma 
jcruz@ou.edu
405-325-3281


Great Lakes Region: GLECEDHA

Indiana, Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin

Regional Leader:
Randall Victoria, University of Minnesota
victoria@umn.edu
612-625-1825


Mid-Atlantic Region: MAECEDHA

DC, Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia

>> Spring 2018 Meeting Minutes
>> Fall 2017 Meeting Minutes
>> Spring 2017 Meeting Minutes

Regional Leader:
Robi Polikar, Rowan University
polikar@rowan.edu
856-256-5372


Northeast Region: NECEDHA

New York, Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and Connecticut

Regional Leaders:

President:
Srinivas Tadigadapa, Northeastern University
s.tadigadapa@northeastern.edu

Vice President:
Martin Margala, University of Massachusetts, Lowell
martin_margala@uml.edu
978-934-2986

Secretary:
Neeraj Magotra, Western New England University
neeraj.magotra@wne.edu
413-782-1274


Southeast Region: SECEDHA

Albama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Virginia

Regional Leader:
Luke Lester, Virginia Tech
ecedepthead@vt.edu
540-231-7494


Southwest Region: SWECEDHA

Arizona, New Mexico, and Texas

Regional Leader:
Jonathan Bredow, University of Texas at Arlington
jbredow@uta.edu
817-272-3934


Western Region: WECEDHA

Alaska, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming

WECEDHA Website

Regional Leaders:

Chair:
Radha Poovendran, University of Washington
radha@ee.washington.edu
206-543-6515

Vice Chair:
Marco Rolandi, University of California, Santa Cruz
mrolandi@ucsc.edu
831-459-3821